Enter word or phrase

Look for articles in

Last Updated Monday April 23 2018 11:38 AM IST

Rahul Raj to lead Kerala in Santosh Trophy

Text Size
Your form is submitted successfully.

Recipient's Mail:*

( For more than one recipient, type addresses seperated by comma )

Your Name:*

Your E-mail ID:*

Your Comment:

Enter the letters from image :

Santosh Trophy Santosh Trophy

Kochi: Rahul V Raj will lead Kerala in the Santosh Trophy football championship South Zone qualifiers to be played in Bengaluru from January 18. Rahul's SBI teammate S Seesan has been named his deputy.

Coach Satheevan Balan picked the 20-member team from the coaching camp held at the Devagiri College ground in Kozhikode.

The squad consists of 13 new faces, including five under-21 players.

The team will depart for Bengaluru on January 14.

Five-time champions Kerala are placed in Pool B along with Andhra, Tamil Nadu and Andaman & Nicobar Islands.

Kerala take on Andhra in their opening game on January 18.

The team: Rahul V Raj (captain), S Seesan (vice-captain), V Midhun, S H Ajmal, Y P Mohammed Shareef, Vibin Thomas, V G Sreerag, K O Jiyad Hassan, Justin George, K P Rahul, V S Sreekuttan, M S Jithin, Muhammed Parakkotil, G Jithin, B L Shamnaz, Sajith Poulose, V K Afdal and Anurag.

Coach: Satheevan Balan.

Kerala's matches: January 18: vs Andhra; January 20: vs Andaman & Nicobar; January 22 vs Tamil Nadu.

Read also: More Sports NewsWhen Imran's sharpness left Sanjay Manjrekar and Sachin stunned

The opinions expressed here do not reflect those of Malayala Manorama. Legal action under the IT Act will be taken against those making derogatory and obscene statements.

Email ID:

User Name:

User Name:

News Letter News Alert
News Letter News Alert