Kerala squad for Vijay Hazare Trophy announced

Kerala's squad for Vijay Hazare Trophy announced
Kerala captain Robin Uthappa.

The Kerala squad for the 18th season of the Vijay Hazare Trophy cricket tournament was announced on Friday.

Robin Uthappa, who switched from Saurashtra to Kerala, would lead the team instead of Sachin Baby, who captained the squad last season.

Sanju Samson has been named the vice-captain.

The domestic one-day competition will begin in Bengaluru on Tuesday with 38 teams vying for the title.

Kerala will kick-start their campaign against Chhattisgarh on Wednesday.

Mumbai are the defending champions.

Kerala squad

Robin Uthappa (capt), Jalaj Saxena, Rahul P, Sanju Samson (vice-capt), Sachin Baby, Mohammed Azharuddeen (wk), Vishnu Vinod, Asif K M, Nidheesh M D, Basil Thampi, Sandeep Warrier, Midhun S, Akshay Chandran, Salman Nizar, Sijomon Joseph