Enter word or phrase

Look for articles in

Last Updated Tuesday March 19 2019 06:07 AM IST

Songs of 'Pullikkaran Staraa' basks in brilliance of melody

Text Size
Your form is submitted successfully.

Recipient's Mail:*

( For more than one recipient, type addresses seperated by comma )

Your Name:*

Your E-mail ID:*

Your Comment:

Enter the letters from image :

Mammootty sizzles in 'Pullikkaran Stara' teaser A screen grab of the teaser

Kochi: The four tracks of upcoming Mammootty starrer 'Pullikkaran Staraa' packs ecstatic finesse. M. Jayachandran has composed the music to the lyrics of Santhosh Varma, Harinarayanan B.K., M.R. Jayageetha, and Vinayak Sasikumar. The songs are rendered by Vijay Yesudas, Sreya Jayadeep, and Anne Amie.

Tapp Tapp led by Sreya Jayadeep is a peppy number written by Santhosh Varma. While the song Oru Kavalam Painkili, written by B.K. Harinarayanan and sung by Vijay Yesudas is quite jazzy and rhythmic.

Mathalathen, sung by Vijay Yesudas is a soft melody and a lyrical marvel by Vinayak Sasikumar.

However, the gem among the lot is Kilivathilin Chare Nee sung by Anne Amie. The lyrics of the song is by M.R. Jayageetha. Steered by the brilliant notes of violin, the song evokes the captivating prowess of Jayachandran and turns out to be a mellifluous blend of melody, romance, lyrical beauty and rapturous orchestration.

The opinions expressed here do not reflect those of Malayala Manorama. Legal action under the IT Act will be taken against those making derogatory and obscene statements.

Email ID:

User Name:

User Name:

News Letter News Alert
News Letter News Alert