Recently Indian cricketer Yuvraj Singh shared a video on his Instagram account in which a batsman is seen leaving the ball, but the umpire shockingly gives him out. To make matters more interesting, no one appealed, the ball didn't hit the wickets or his pads. "This is one of the strangest dismissals you'll ever see," Yuvi wrote. "The batsman clearly doesn't edge it and no one in the opposition appeals. But the umpire raises his finger!"
The majority who watched the video were left puzzled. But, renowned statistician Mohandas Menon explained the reason behind the decision. "For all those asking...This match was played for charity in 2007. The rules for this match was that if a batsman leaves two balls, which are playable, without playing a shot in the same over, the umpire can declare you out. And that's what happened in this case!" he tweeted.